It's for real! - Reisverslag uit ettenleur, Nederland van Loony Leonie - WaarBenJij.nu It's for real! - Reisverslag uit ettenleur, Nederland van Loony Leonie - WaarBenJij.nu

It's for real!

Door: LoonyLeonie

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Loony

19 April 2012 | Nederland, ettenleur

My beloved friends,

Today was the day..
I have my visa!!

I cant even explain how happy I am..
I want to scream it from the top of my lungs.. But nobody will hear me, so I better just write..

Im not the only one happy, my parents were so sweet to celebrate this news with giving me an Hindi- Dutch dictionary (including some good luck words in Hindi from them) and opening up a bottle of champaign! (But maybe they are just happy I leave? hihi)

Sooo, the countdown can start.
Next week around this time, Im landing in Mumbai..
I will run into the arms of my beloved one. And a new life will start.. :)

And Im very curious what the changes will bring me.
Luckily Im not a person that is scared of changes, so my mind is open and ready for the unexpected.

Im looking forward to start a new study, because a forklift driver is a nice job, but not forever..
So Event management is a step in the right direction, and will give me the chance to use my skills..
Besides that I want to learn Hindi, and find a job..
So for an easy life taker like me, it looks like Im going to be occupied haha..

I probably wont always agree with the way of life in India, with my (spoiled?) Western head..
But it will be good for me.
Because Im pretty sure India will give me a hundreds of different angles to look at life.
Many things that even never came up in my western way of thinking, will now be revealed.
And maybe they need an extra explanation for me before I get it, but Im convinced I will dig in the culture and do my best to understand it all..

Even when its people working their asses off, and still don’t get paid extra or get holiday-days.. Even when its parents, neighbours, landlords, strangers, that don’t understand an Indian and a white-skin together.. Even when I cant always hold hands or give a peck on the cheek in the streets when I want to.. Even when it will be hard to find a house as an unmarried couple.. Even when Im the foreigner every minute of the day.. Even when the Indians will have a wrong impression of me.. Even when I miss the freedom of the West..
Even then.. I will keep smiling.. Because I don’t think I will ever loose my smile :)


So, I will smile building up a new life. With new friends, jobs, schools and parties..
(And yes, ofcourse I will miss all you wonderful creatures, that have made my life in the last few years so magical and beautiful. I truly love you all..)

And I will smile with Akshat, this mad-ass soulmate makes me more then happy.
Even far away from each other, he made everyday a little special. The distance gave us strength, trust and passion. And made us creative in being together while far away..
To be honest, we survived the last months with a smile, because we know that when we are together, life will be even more beautiful.

So I think I can say,
Bye bye, hot shower, vacuum cleaner, little red car, cosy room, fancy possessions, supermarkets, freedom of being yourself in looks and speech, social security, good paid jobs, open borders, Euro, cheese, frikandel special, Belgium beers, coffeeshops, GTST, grey skies, rain, snow, cold, driving on the right side of the road, bicycles, traffic signs, houses that all look the same, parties, jumping Belgiums, Berlin freaks, summer festivals and Tasty Tonka’s..
Bye bye party friends, close to heart friends, doggies and family.. <3

Hello, new life, new experience, huge city, crazy trains, Hindi, Marathi, Bollywood, chaos, corruption, rupee, curry, rice, chapatti, chai, Kingfisher, parties, weirdness, surprises, friendliness, smiling people, helpful people, nature, animals, palm trees, white beaches, jungles, deserts, mountains, monsoons, sun, bright stars, rickshaws, taxi’s, horns, cows, smells, many many colours, saris, flipflops, culture, religions, caste system, dreadlocked sadhu's, Gods, festivals, temples, tika’s, and extreme contrasts..
Hello, 1.170.938.000 indians, new school, new job, new friends and love..

I will follow my heart.
And I have no doubts, fears or regrets..
Home is where the ass sits..
Im ready..

  • 21 April 2012 - 15:58

    Ramon:

    Go for it babe!
    We sure as hell are ;)

  • 26 April 2012 - 14:54

    Mama:

    its for real...
    inderdaad, en dat kwam pas echt goed binnen toen wij thuis kwamen van Brussel.
    Gelukkig is er altijd een zakdoek bij de hand.
    Missen je nu al, raar hoor.
    We wensen je het aller aller best en heeeeeeel veeeel geluk, doe je best en maak er iets moois van .
    x voor jou en akshat, zorg goed voor elkaar. mama en papa /anti en mika

  • 30 April 2012 - 19:51

    Elise:

    Fijn om te horen dat het allemaal door gaat :D !!

    Ga ervoor !! Maar da komt wel goe he ;)

    XxX Knuff

  • 04 Juni 2012 - 07:38

    Luz Del Mar:

    Loooony!

    Wow je bent er echt full-power voor gegaan! Ik wens je superveeeel plezier in dit nieuwe prachtige, heftige, liefdevolle, spectaculaire en warme avontuur!! We zullen je missen, vooral met je power-vibrations op de dansvloer :)!!

    Dikke knuffel voor jou en Akshat!!!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Loony

Actief sinds 19 Sept. 2011
Verslag gelezen: 322
Totaal aantal bezoekers 24468

Voorgaande reizen:

26 Maart 2015 - 05 April 2020

Go with the flow (wand) ! ;)

10 Juni 2011 - 03 Februari 2012

Loony's adventures

26 April 2012 - 30 November -0001

Loony to India

Landen bezocht: