Counting the days - Reisverslag uit ettenleur, Nederland van Loony Leonie - WaarBenJij.nu Counting the days - Reisverslag uit ettenleur, Nederland van Loony Leonie - WaarBenJij.nu

Counting the days

Door: LoonyLeonie

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Loony

30 Maart 2012 | Nederland, ettenleur

Hey there dear reader!

Yeah, the time for me to be an immigrant, a crazy girl in love, or a student is coming closer..

According to this website there is only 25 days left..
But it might look like that it can change into 26 or 27 days.. I will come to that later..


First of all, I found a school..
Im going to do a course in "Event Management".. Its a part time course, just 3 evenings a week. So it will give me enough time to learn Hindi, to get a job, and maybe do some volunteering, visit the movies or party at the beach..
And ofcourse to discover the insides of the crazy country, and to spend time with my beloved one.
So Im happy with the choice I made..

Although, the choice had to be made in a day.. I was first looking for schools in Tourism, but ofcourse Indians turned out to be not the fastest repliers. And they tested my patience again and again.
So I started to doubt the whole Tourism thing, and I realised I can maybe do much better..
(I mean, for a being a tour guide I probably wont need so much education)
I realised I like organising, Im good with people, Im a good networker, I can get things done, I love writing, I love to think about logistics, and I like a good presentation of the things I create.. So my choice came on “event management”. Also with the idea in the back of my mind, that India can use a lot more good psy-parties and I’d love to start the psychedelic revolution there with stamping crazy parties out of the ground..

But, because this course is a part time course, I started to wonder if I could get a one year studentvisa with it.. So I asked the visa service people, and they told me a part time course will get me a visa.. But also that I had to make my visa in Holland..
BAM!
Big change of plans.. My idea was to go to India, scroll down some schools, find a proper one, sign up, and make my visa there..
So now one month before leaving I was standing in my room with a checklist for a student visa, and yes I was stressing out..
Because I was still in doubt about which school to do, and I honestly didn’t want to sign up and pay for a school I had never visited.. But it was that, or fly up and down to Holland in a period of 2 months..
Luckily the school of choice was also the only school that was quick with replying, and they had send me the papers that I needed the next day. With the news I didn’t have to pay for the course until I got my visa arranged.. Angels, Im telling you..

The checklist I got from the visa service people turned out to be a pain in the ass, since every point on the list turned out to be totally different then explained or needed much more paperwork then expected. Everyday I was convinced I was not going to make it on 24th of april.. And everyday I bumped into thick brick walls.. But I will save you the story, and just tell you happily that I got almost all the paperwork fixed. I just have to wait for some “legalised” diplomas to return to me, and then I can finally apply for the visa.
And then I can pat myself a little on the shoulder, to get everything fixed in just 2 weeks.

But, ofcourse my big plan can not go smooth and easily.. (Maybe it’s a preparation for me to get used to the country? )
So I received an e-mail from World Ticket Centre, with a big sorry, but Kingfisher Airlines is bankrupt..
Why not?
The whole story is a little weird, since I booked my ticket in February. And the news about bankruptcy is already out in the open since November.. So it doesn’t really make sense I could still book..
And ofcourse I didn’t get an insurance, because come on.. how many times does it happen an airline goes bankrupt?
Thank one of the million gods, that I do get my money back.. at least World Ticket Centre has applied for restitution.. It will take 3 to 6 months, and its without taxes and service costs, so a loss of around 100 euro though..

So after all the paperwork stress, Im now without a flight ticket.. Ironic no?
But now I can wait a little with booking, till I have the diploma’s back, and did the application for the visa, then I will book a new ticket...
But the way it looks now, is that I can still leave in the same week as planned, but then 2 or 3 days later..

And then.. I can finally be in the arms of my love..
Because I start to miss him badly..
But we both know our love is strong, beautiful and cosmic..
We have a big amount of trust and faith in each other, because we both know the waiting is worth it..

Until that time I try to spend a lot of time with friends.. And I will just party a little bit here and there, in the crazy Berlin or the familiar Belgium..
And I will be surprised by the Dutch weather (one week 20 degrees with a lot of sun, and now 5 and grey skies) and that weather makes me sick too to keep me occupied for a day or two haha..
I try to work if the job agency has something for me.. I make lists of what to pack for my immigration project, and I think at times if I will miss all this.. Home is where the heart is they say after all..
One thing I will miss for sure are the people that I love.. I realised it already with my last travel, you beautiful and magical beings are in my heart..


Soooo.. this must have been the most boring report I’ve ever written.. But I felt like writing, and I wanted to update you guys with my big move..
Next one will be beter..

Big crazy kisses and warm hugs
Loony

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Loony

Actief sinds 19 Sept. 2011
Verslag gelezen: 331
Totaal aantal bezoekers 24465

Voorgaande reizen:

26 Maart 2015 - 05 April 2020

Go with the flow (wand) ! ;)

10 Juni 2011 - 03 Februari 2012

Loony's adventures

26 April 2012 - 30 November -0001

Loony to India

Landen bezocht: